Number Of Visitor

Visit Today : 40
Visit Yesterday : 127

G. Collaboration with Government Departments

  • Department of Social Welfare (DSW)

ECDC was granted level – II acknowledgement letter from Department of Social Welfare (DSW). Focal ministry for disability issue yearly support students from ECDC for their snack, uniform.

DSW always grant recommendation letter as needed to ECDC to implement disability related projects around the country. Local DSW office are very supportive. In disability issue DSW always invite and involve ECDC as required.


  • Department of Rehabilitation (DoR)

As a newly established department under Ministry of Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement, DoR become a focal department for disability except special school. 




  • Department of Basic Education (DBE)

In grassroot level ECDC always collaborate with Department of Basic Education for inclusive education related activities around the country.  

ECDC and all civil society organizations are always collaborated with the following Government departments in many ways.

  • General Administrative Department (GAD)
  • Department of Public Health
  • Yangon Region Government
  • Chin State Government
  • Sagaing Region Government
  • Taninarri Region Government
  • Irrawaddy Region Government

Upcoming Event

Recent Posts

Contact Us